REVIEWS

What Our Student Say About Gyan Yog Breath

Read More Reviews

Sophie Lafond
Name: Sophie LafondCountry: SwitzerlandCourse: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: April 2018 Joining Gyan Yog Breath for my first Yoga Teacher Training in India was absolutely mesmerising. I am a very introvert person, but I feel like sharing my wonderful experience. Taking up the 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training has been a dream of mine for the last 2 years. Especially the Emotional Blockage Treatent, Ayurveda and positive reviews drew me to this place. Gyan Yog Breath consists of a team of 10 yogis, phds and swami ji who 24/7 aim to guide you, support you and lift you up! The asana classes are challenging, but rewarding. I felt my body become more light, flexible and strong within the first week already. Postures that seemed to be impossible for me, are now easier because my body allows it and I understand the anatomy, alignment and benefit behind it. The whole course is structured very well. I learnt so much in this short time. I loved the meditation, philosophy and anatomy classes very much. Dr. Vipul Arya, Girish and Manish are very knowledgeable, they are so calm and always knew the answer to my countless questions. I think I found many answers. During my Yoga Teacher Training I made a lot of friendships that will last long time. It’s amazing how you meet like-minded people in the same place and share this magical journey. I am feeling forever thankful for this teacher training and hope that I can inspire many yogis to join this school. It doesn’t matter if you are beginner or advanced in your practise, you will keep on learning and growing so much!
Carlos Cortés
Name: Carlos CortésCountry:SpainCourse: 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: May 2018 As a yoga instructor from Spain, I was searching for a yoga teacher training to help me improve my teaching skills and gain more confidence. I found both, plus some great inspiration on how to structure my classes, do the time management, give my students diverse classes and modify the postures according to my students condition. In our teaching practise and discussion rounds, I learnt unique tools and techniques on how to improve my class design and create the right energy. Leaving Gyan Yog breath with much more confidence, joy and knowledge makes me want to thank my teachers and the entire team! I couldn’t have asked for more! 
Theresa Lindenberg
Name: Theresa LindenbergCountry: GermanyCourse: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: May 2018 I am feeling so much love for this place 😊 Coming to India with a very weak and nervous mind, I really didn’t know what to expect from this course. Previously, I had studied Business Administrations in Germany. I really wanted to experience some peace and connect with myself. I am not exaggerating when I say that my 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training exceeded all expectations. I found exactly what I was looking for: self-acceptance, peace and strong friendships with people that I feel like I have been knowing for a very long time. I didn’t have to pretend to be someone else, I am just being myself now and joying it to the fullest. My mind changed from being always stressed, doubtful and worried to more relaxed and settled. When I came home after the teacher training my family said that I look very different now, much more shining and happy. I guess everyone is looking for peace and happiness in their life, so if you want to make a change, you should visit this place and join the 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training! It’s for personal growth, healing and learning how to teach the art of yoga to others.
Jenifer Seib
Name: Jenifer Seib Country: GermanyCourse: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: May 2017 Rishikesh oder auch die heilige Stadt! *.* Erst mal zu den Betreibern des Yoga Retreats, ich durfte zwei ruhige und engagierte Personen antreffen. Man wird sehr herzlich aufgenommen und ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt, wie in einer Familie! <3 Bei jedem noch so kleinem Belange und Frage stehen sie zu Verfügung und helfen einem sehr herzlich weiter. Die Erfahrungen und das gelernte sind der Wahnsinn! Das Programm ist super durchdacht und vom Anfänger bis hin zum Vorgeschrittenen ist alles mit dabei. Ich könnte viel tiefer ins Detail gehen will ich aber gar nicht da ich der Meinung bin das jeder diese einfach für sich selbst machen sollte. So viele tolle Eindrücke; Momente; Orte; Menschen; Kurse; Information; persönliche Erfahrungen und Wissenswertes wie dort kann man nur für sich selber mit nehmen. Ich weiß das ich nächstes Jahr wieder dort hinreisen werde!PROSRishikesh oder auch die heilige Stadt! *.* Erst mal zu den Betreibern des Yoga Retreats, ich durfte zwei ruhige und engagierte Personen antreffen. Man wird sehr herzlich aufgenommen und ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt, wie in einer Familie! <3 Bei jedem noch so kleinem Belange und Frage stehen sie zu Verfügung und helfen einem sehr herzlich weiter. Die Erfahrungen und das gelernte sind der Wahnsinn! Das Programm ist super durchdacht und vom Anfänger bis hin zum Vorgeschrittenen ist alles mit dabei. Ich könnte viel tiefer ins Detail gehen will ich aber gar nicht da ich der Meinung bin das jeder diese einfach für sich selbst machen sollte. So viele tolle Eindrücke; Momente; Orte; Menschen; Kurse; Information; persönliche Erfahrungen und Wissenswertes wie dort kann man nur für sich selber mit nehmen. Ich weiß das ich nächstes Jahr wieder dort hinreisen werde!
Jennifer Watherstone
Name:Jennifer WatherstoneCountry: AustraliaCourse: 300 Hour Yoga Teacher TrainingDate: July 2017I wish to thank Vipin and Anki for making my first experience in India so enjoyable. The 4 weeks of the 300hr course is a full immersion into Hatha and Asthanga Yoga, Meditation techniques, Yoga philosophy and anatomy, Pranayama and so much more. The culture! The environment, the the weather, the food, the crazy, easy going nature of Indian people… This experience is so much more than just Yoga Certification Course. It’s a course in miracles. We all arrive from different countries, with different pasts, but we have all been guided here and now together to all learn how to be present and trust that we will be guided to the perfect future. 
Valérie Blanchebarbe
Name: Valérie BlanchebarbeCountry: FranceCourse: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher TrainingDate: August 2017I highly recommend this school. It is easy to get drowned in the multitude of yoga school options in Rishikesh. After looking around for a month for a school I decided on this one. The caliber of teachers are excellent. The location is beautiful. The atmosphere created by Swami, teachers and staff facilitates learning and self growth. The ashram location is a great spot to be, very close to the beach. One of my fondest memories, is sitting next to Ganga beach right next to ashram on a full moon night with friends from Gyan Yog Breath. The food is also very good, if you enjoy Indian food. If not, there are countless restaurant options, nearby. The education offered here is all encompassing, there are many schools in Rishikesh but this one is building a good reputation due to its hard work. Be open to all that is, accept and know that you are in good hands.
Rita Anghel
Name: Rita AnghelCountry: SwedenCourse: 300 Hour Yoga Teacher TrainingDate: September 2017I came to India for a new life changing experience and enjoyed a 300 hours yoga teacher training at Gyan Yog Breath, Rishikesh. I learn things I never thought I could learn as Emotional Unblocking and I get a good ground for meditation.The teachers are true yogis, always ready to explain, sharing their knowledge and also pushing you trough all limits in the best possible way.The most rewarding and challenging experience was practicing Ashtanga, as I never did it before.What I have gained in this course is priceless, an experience I would not have got elsewhere. I am so happy to have been part of this teacher training! My heart is know open to embrace yoga for ever.I would recommend this school as a good investment in personal development. 
Monika Mayer
Name: Monika MayerCountry: GermanyCourse: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher TrainingRating: 5 out of 5 Date: October 2017I arrived at Gyan Yog Breath in the beginning of October to do my yoga ttc. The Building/Ashram is very new and beautifully renovated. I was welcomed by Shakti, Prakash and Vipin who invited me to have chai (Indian Tea) on the Rooftop Terrace. My luggage was brought into my room for me. I felt immeditaely very welcome and we started to get to know each other.From the Roof top Terrace/hang out space you can see whole Rishikesh and are sourrounded by the Himalaya Mountains. Its beautiful! My room was very bright and big with an attached balcony and bathroom. I slept very well during the whole Course. We started the Course with a Fire Ceremony, where we received malas and a T Shirt each. We got also some school books, manuals and a new yoga mat. I have practised yoga for 5 years now, but my experience with the yoga classes and all other classes at GYB went beyond what I thought was possible. The instructions, way of teaching, depth of classes, content and Lifestyle application changed my whole life, Body, way of thinking. I am very grateful for what I have learnt from Vipin, Manish, Vipul, Shakti, Prakash, and Kulwant. They are unique, kind and inspiring teachers who made me realize so much about myself. The yogahall is very big, bright and perfect to practise yoga with personal space (not all mats touching to the next one). I also loved the emotional blockage Treatment by Vipin, all the tasty Food always made freshly and my new friends ! Thank you so much Gyan Yog Breath!