REVIEWS

What Our Student Say About Gyan Yog Breath

Read More Reviews

Monika Mayer
Country: Germany Course: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: October 2017 I arrived at Gyan Yog Breath in the beginning of October to do my yoga ttc. The Building/Ashram is very new and beautifully renovated. I was welcomed by Shakti, Prakash and Vipin who invited me to have chai (Indian Tea) on the Rooftop Terrace. My luggage was brought into my room for me. I felt immeditaely very welcome and we started to get to know each other.From the Roof top Terrace/hang out space you can see whole Rishikesh and are sourrounded by the Himalaya Mountains. Its beautiful! My room was very bright and big with an attached balcony and bathroom. I slept very well during the whole Course. We started the Course with a Fire Ceremony, where we received malas and a T Shirt each. We got also some school books, manuals and a new yoga mat. I have practised yoga for 5 years now, but my experience with the yoga classes and all other classes at GYB went beyond what I thought was possible. The instructions, way of teaching, depth of classes, content and Lifestyle application changed my whole life, Body, way of thinking. I am very grateful for what I have learnt from Vipin, Manish, Vipul, Shakti, Prakash, and Kulwant. They are unique, kind and inspiring teachers who made me realize so much about myself. The yogahall is very big, bright and perfect to practise yoga with personal space (not all mats touching to the next one). I also loved the emotional blockage Treatment by Vipin, all the tasty Food always made freshly and my new friends ! Thank you so much Gyan Yog Breath!
Natalie Nicola Teetzen
Country: Germany Course: 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: March 2017 Namaste! I have successfully completed my 300 hour Yoga teacher Course with Gyan Yog Breath on March 29 2017. The beautiful time in Rishikesh I will never forget. Dear Vipin, dear Anki, thank you for your hospitality, your kindness and wisdom. Our whole group felt very much home with you. Our meals (always freshly prepared and delicious) and our weekend trips balanced out the hard work at Yoga practice. I’m very impressed of the strict, friendly corrective aware and joyful teachers during the course. Thank you Vipin for intense classes (sometime also painful from emotional release) Thank you Ekin for all the interesting and interactive philosophy lessons. Thank you Kamal, Vinay and Monu for the great and perfect yoga classes. You all and India have fascinated me and I am already planning to do another course with you. Many greetings and love from Natalie.
Natalie Nicola Teetzen
Alexander Hammer
Country: Austria Course: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: May 2017 Gyanyogbreath was the first school showing up on my radar and I instantly wanted to go for it. Definitely one of the best decisions in my life so far and I am really thankful that I was allowed to make this experience. It was really helpful and besides of the awesome and really kind teachers, it is a really good environment to focus on the practice. Special thanks to Anki Ji for the huge support before and during the stay in rishikesh, to Bipin Ji for teaching me the emotional unblocking with so much patience and especially to Kamal Ji, Rohit Ji and Mono Baba Ji for being patient with me and my practice and helping me out so much with it. You were really inspiring. I loved to watch your fluent movement skills and I enjoyed the daily practice under your great advice. All in all I just want to add that you are a really great team and I want to thank you for the marvelous 4 weeks!
Alexander Hammer
Lily Hall
Country: USA Course: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: June 2017 I enjoyed the meditation, asana, philosophy, and anatomy classes the best. Anki (yoga, anatomy, yoga therapy instructor/co-owner), Siddhant (philosophy instructor), and Kamal (asana instructor) were incredible teachers. My classmates were the best I could have asked for during my experience, and the majority of us became close friends.
Lily Hall
Jenifer Seib
Country: Germany Course: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: May 2017 Rishikesh oder auch die heilige Stadt! *.* Erst mal zu den Betreibern des Yoga Retreats, ich durfte zwei ruhige und engagierte Personen antreffen. Man wird sehr herzlich aufgenommen und ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt, wie in einer Familie! <3 Bei jedem noch so kleinem Belange und Frage stehen sie zu Verfügung und helfen einem sehr herzlich weiter. Die Erfahrungen und das gelernte sind der Wahnsinn! Das Programm ist super durchdacht und vom Anfänger bis hin zum Vorgeschrittenen ist alles mit dabei. Ich könnte viel tiefer ins Detail gehen will ich aber gar nicht da ich der Meinung bin das jeder diese einfach für sich selbst machen sollte. So viele tolle Eindrücke; Momente; Orte; Menschen; Kurse; Information; persönliche Erfahrungen und Wissenswertes wie dort kann man nur für sich selber mit nehmen. Ich weiß das ich nächstes Jahr wieder dort hinreisen werde!PROSRishikesh oder auch die heilige Stadt! *.* Erst mal zu den Betreibern des Yoga Retreats, ich durfte zwei ruhige und engagierte Personen antreffen. Man wird sehr herzlich aufgenommen und ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt, wie in einer Familie! <3 Bei jedem noch so kleinem Belange und Frage stehen sie zu Verfügung und helfen einem sehr herzlich weiter. Die Erfahrungen und das gelernte sind der Wahnsinn! Das Programm ist super durchdacht und vom Anfänger bis hin zum Vorgeschrittenen ist alles mit dabei. Ich könnte viel tiefer ins Detail gehen will ich aber gar nicht da ich der Meinung bin das jeder diese einfach für sich selbst machen sollte. So viele tolle Eindrücke; Momente; Orte; Menschen; Kurse; Information; persönliche Erfahrungen und Wissenswertes wie dort kann man nur für sich selber mit nehmen. Ich weiß das ich nächstes Jahr wieder dort hinreisen werde!
Jenifer Seib
Jennifer Watherstone
Country: Australia Course: 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: July 2017 I wish to thank Vipin and Anki for making my first experience in India so enjoyable. The 4 weeks of the 300hr course is a full immersion into Hatha and Asthanga Yoga, Meditation techniques, Yoga philosophy and anatomy, Pranayama and so much more. The culture! The environment, the the weather, the food, the crazy, easy going nature of Indian people… This experience is so much more than just Yoga Certification Course. It’s a course in miracles. We all arrive from different countries, with different pasts, but we have all been guided here and now together to all learn how to be present and trust that we will be guided to the perfect future.
Jennifer Watherstone
Valérie Blanchebarbe
Country: France Course: 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: August 2017 I highly recommend this school. It is easy to get drowned in the multitude of yoga school options in Rishikesh. After looking around for a month for a school I decided on this one. The caliber of teachers are excellent. The location is beautiful. The atmosphere created by Swami, teachers and staff facilitates learning and self growth. The ashram location is a great spot to be, very close to the beach. One of my fondest memories, is sitting next to Ganga beach right next to ashram on a full moon night with friends from Gyan Yog Breath. The food is also very good, if you enjoy Indian food. If not, there are countless restaurant options, nearby. The education offered here is all encompassing, there are many schools in Rishikesh but this one is building a good reputation due to its hard work. Be open to all that is, accept and know that you are in good hands.
Valérie Blanchebarbe
Rita Anghel
Country: Sweden Course: 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Date: September 2017 I came to India for a new life changing experience and enjoyed a 300 hours yoga teacher training at Gyan Yog Breath, Rishikesh. I learn things I never thought I could learn as Emotional Unblocking and I get a good ground for meditation.The teachers are true yogis, always ready to explain, sharing their knowledge and also pushing you trough all limits in the best possible way.The most rewarding and challenging experience was practicing Ashtanga, as I never did it before. What I have gained in this course is priceless, an experience I would not have got elsewhere. I am so happy to have been part of this teacher training! My heart is know open to embrace yoga for ever. I would recommend this school as a good investment in personal development.
Rita Anghel